Alyssa – Prologue

The life and times of Alyssa Honor. Or that is what this will be called once I die. My secret Diary, the only thing I have to escape the vile cruelties of this world. You know me diary you know my inner working, the clockwork that makes me tic. You know my battles of everyday life, and you know my hearts deepest desire.

To bring this passion I have into the world. The passion of words, the passion of weaving characters that conquer, characters that are weak, and those characters that are daring, into worlds and settings that I create; I will release this passion with a fiery novel to strike them all down!
People around me tell me to get my heads out of the clouds, to come back to reality. But what is the point of living in reality if reality is just one more trial after another. Reality is something I have given up on a long time ago. That is why I don’t fully know, or care, what is going on in my family’s lives.


I do know that Avery recently moved out once Mother went back to work. She has helped bring in some money, enough to be able to redecorate. Avery now lives with a sixty year old woman by the name of Jacquelyn, I don’t fully understand him. But then again he is only my half brother, how am I to understand someone that doesn’t fully understand me.


My older brothers Andrew and Aaron moved out once they graduated, moved in with some friends over by the river. I really don’t care that they have left, their lives are their own stories, things they need to write themselves. I do know that once they left, my twin sister Alora and I got our own room, while our little sister Alaina moved into the boys’ old room.


My mother recently turned fifty. She aged with the grace of a swan, slowly drifting into arthritis, back pain, and wrinkles with dignity and joy. She still works, and told me once that when I hit 18 that she could get me a job at the office she works at if I really wanted. I am not sure what to do with that offer. My life is still in its brainstorming stage, and I haven’t picked out my main characters yet.


My father still spends his time mostly with the plants. My sisters are a little resentful, but I understand. It’s his passion, his life blood, something for him to hold onto. I know it’s important to him and I can’t hold that against him.


My mother’s income has helped us start to build onto our small home. One day we will have a full kitchen, more bathrooms, and hopefully a small library where I can write. One can dream.


And dream is what I do, something to bring me up out of the despair of high school. The monotony of it all pains my soul. My soul just wants to be free from all, to be able to lay my soul down on paper though. That is where my soul belongs, in a book.
==============================================================
NOTE TIME!

Wow, Styx really did a wonderful job with this family. They are really fun to play 🙂 I’ll give you the reasons why I picked Alyssa as the heiress. Number One reason – Andrew freaks the crap out of me. I really did want him to be heir, but I couldn’t bring myself to pick him. Alyssa still his crazy eyebrows that are kind of scary, but I just hope they went along with her dreamer personality. Hope you guys all enjoyed it!!

11 responses to “Alyssa – Prologue

  1. Oooh, so you’re doing the writer option? How awesome! I can’t wait to see how that goes. Andrew freaks you out, huh? lol! I thought he was kind of cool, angsty lookin’. Both he and Alyssa got their mother’s face, for the most part. Alyssa seems a little….hippy-ish to me…hehe. Such a dreamer!

    I can’t wait to see what you do with the house! Looks like a great deal has been changed already. ❤

  2. ^.^ I’m glad you liked it Styx! Lol and yeah there was just something about Andrew…I don’t really know o.0

    And yep, the little dreamer I don’t know how I thought of doing it for her it just kind of popped into my head when I saw her? Weird I know. But she isn’t sctrictly Writer, I think I’ll have her do the business side too since her mom works there 🙂

    And yep when the house is finished i’ll put up some pics! It was so little, plus I think you have HELS because when I first loaded the house A LOT of things were missing and I was like O…time for a makeover little house!

  3. SWEETNESS!!! Love it Afk! Can’t wait to read more!

  4. I love her already =D Can’t wait to see even more of Alyssa! SDhe seems awesome, I like her very dreamy attitude, so different from most Gen 2 Heirs xD

  5. I love her already =D Can’t wait to see even more of Alyssa! She seems awesome, I like her very dreamy attitude, so different from most Gen 2 Heirs xD

  6. I’m so glad you picked Alyssa, I really like her! So excited to see where her life goes 🙂

  7. 😀 I all of their eyes lol
    Im weird XD

  8. ditftbelllegacy

    Love it..Can’t wait to see where this goes.

  9. I’m glad you picked Alyssa…Andrew creeps me out too. I think it’s the shape of his eyes plus the color.

    I love this so far…you are a great writer!

  10. I loved Alyssa the most!
    I’m so glad you picked her. I’m excited to see what happens!
    -waits patiently-

  11. Great job, Afk! Like the direction you’re taking this story. As I’ve been unable to read anything you’ve written before, I can’t wait to finally see your awesome writing abilities!

Leave a comment